Calendar

Flat View
August 2019
August 2019

Thu. 1 Aug, 2019

Treasure of Orthodoxy Youth Retreat (Thu. 1 Aug, 2019 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm)

A Treasure of Orthodoxy: the Theotokos

Thurs. Aug 1, 2019 5:30pm @ St George Rossford

We will have dinner together followed by activities about the Theotokos for various ages.

Teen  group will focus on themes in the Akathist service.

Sat. 3 Aug, 2019

Great Vespers (Sat. 3 Aug, 2019 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm)

Great Vespers with confession following. Confession also available by appointment.

Sun. 4 Aug, 2019

Divine Liturgy (Sun. 4 Aug, 2019 10:00 am - 11:30 am)

Divine Liturgy followed by coffee hour and fellowship.

Mon. 5 Aug, 2019

Great Vespers (Mon. 5 Aug, 2019 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

Great Vespers for the Feast of Transfiguration

Tue. 6 Aug, 2019

Transfiguration (All day)

Transfiguration of our Lord and God and Savior Jesus Christ

 

Divine Liturgy (Tue. 6 Aug, 2019 10:00 am - 11:30 am)

Divine Liturgy for the Feast of Transfiguration with the blessing of first fruits.

Sat. 10 Aug, 2019

Great Vespers (Sat. 10 Aug, 2019 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm)

Great Vespers with confession following. Confession also available by appointment.

Sun. 11 Aug, 2019

Divine Liturgy (Sun. 11 Aug, 2019 10:00 am - 11:30 am)

Divine Liturgy followed by coffee hour and fellowship.

Tue. 13 Aug, 2019

Wed. 14 Aug, 2019

Vigil @ Dormition Monastery (Wed. 14 Aug, 2019 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Vigil and Lamentation for the Feast of the Dormition of the Theotokos at Dormition Monastery in Rives Junction, MI.

Thu. 15 Aug, 2019

Dormition (All day)

Dormition of the Theotokos

Divine Liturgy @ Dormition Monastery (Thu. 15 Aug, 2019 10:00 am - 12:00 pm)

Divine Liturgy for the Dormition of the Theotokos at Dormition Monastery with their annual pilgrimage.

Sat. 17 Aug, 2019

Great Vespers (Sat. 17 Aug, 2019 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm)

Great Vespers with confession following. Confession also available by appointment.

Sun. 18 Aug, 2019

Divine Liturgy (Sun. 18 Aug, 2019 10:00 am - 11:30 am)

Divine Liturgy followed by coffee hour and fellowship.

Sat. 24 Aug, 2019

Great Vespers (Sat. 24 Aug, 2019 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm)

Great Vespers with confession following. Confession also available by appointment.

Sun. 25 Aug, 2019

Divine Liturgy (Sun. 25 Aug, 2019 10:00 am - 11:30 am)

Divine Liturgy followed by coffee hour and fellowship.

Sat. 31 Aug, 2019

Great Vespers (Sat. 31 Aug, 2019 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm)

Great Vespers with confession following. Confession also available by appointment.

Search Calendar

Powered by JCal Pro - the Joomla Calendar